Long Eaton Silver Prize Band

Bandsman of the Year (Centenary Shield)

Inaugurated by the band committee in 1993 and voted for by the members of the band.
1993 Helen Boyles
Reinstated in 2006, the winner receiving the Centenary Shield donated by the band’s president Roland Hosker.
2006 Lisa Balsom
2007 Robert Stansfield
2008 Alan Cox
2009 Mark Blackburn
2010 Deborah Redpath
2011 Dawn Bratby
2012 Emma Ramplin
2013 Catherine Onions
2014 Lisa Balsom
2015 Robert Stansfield
2016 The Blackburn Family
2017 Fred Aram & Ben Allen