Long Eaton Silver Prize Band

Most Improved Beginners' Group Player Award (Elma Ramplin Memorial Shield)

Inaugurated in 2011, and awarded to the most improved member of the beginner’s section.
2011 Poppy Lewis cornet
In 2012, the band’s vice-president Richard Walker donated the Elma Ramplin Memorial Shield in memory of the band’s late flugel horn player.
2012 William Dennis cornet
2013 Oliver White tenor horn
2014 Sophie Le Brun cornet
2015 Ashleigh Henshaw tenor trombone
2016 Holly Brookes cornet
2017 Matthew Mountney tenor trombone