The Centenary Shield

Bandsman of the Year, Inaugurated by the band committee in 1993 and voted for by the members of the band. Reinstated in 2006, the winner receiving the Centenary Shield donated by the band’s president Roland Hosker.

YearAwarded To
2023Lisa Balsom
2022Carl Ramplin
2021James Mayell
2019James Mayell
2018Pete Thomas
2017Fred Aram & Ben Allen
2016The Blackburn Family
2015Robert Stansfield
2014Lisa Balsom
2013Catherine Onions
2012Emma Ramplin
2011Dawn Bratby
2010Deborah Redpath
2009Mark Blackburn
2008Alan Cox
2007Robert Stansfield
2006Lisa Balsom
1993Helen Boyles